This page contains affiliate links. We may earn money or products from the companies mentioned in this post through our independently chosen links, which earn us a commission. Learn more about how we are supported here.

VICTOR Cat Food Review

Company HQ

LocationMt Pleasant, Texas us-flag

Parent company

Mid America Pet Food

Sourcing and Manufacturing

LocationUnited States us-flag

Type of food

Wet Cat Food, Dry Cat Food

Ratings

59%
? This rating is determined by comparing the food’s nutritional content to AAFCO standards and other foods in our database. Nutrient Value 61%
? Each recipe is evaluated based on a 5-point ingredient rating system that measures ingredients’ nutritional value, safety, and more. Quality of Ingredients 71%
? We scan the FDA’s database and rate each brand by the number of recalls in its history. Brands with fewer recalls receive higher ratings. Recall History 32%
? By comparing the prices of foods in our database, we determine if a food is above or below market average price. Lower-priced foods receive higher ratings. Price 81%
? This metric is based on customer ratings from various retailers. Customer Experience 66%
? Our rating system evaluates each food’s manufacturing method, assigning higher ratings to manufacturing processes that promote higher nutritional value. Manufacturing Method 44%
Pros
  • Foods are nutritionally complete and balanced according to AAFCO standards
  • Affordable
  • All recipes are free of artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives
Cons
  • Some recipes contain plant-based protein
  • Lower than average protein content
  • The brand has been previously recalled

Brand Overview

Victor Super produces super premium pet foods at its facility in Texas. The company offers a few different product lines, all with quality ingredients. Grain-free options are available, as are choices for all life stages. Victor Super offers both wet and dry dog food, along with dry cat food and dog treats in a few different flavors.

How Much Does VICTOR Cat Food Cost

We’ve compared VICTOR cat food price to the other 197 cat food brands in our database.

VICTOR Wet Cat Food Price Comparison

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
Price per oz$0.30$0.57-47%
Price per 100 kcal$1.03$2.37-56%
Price per day$0.62$1.42-56%

VICTOR Wet Cat Food is priced below the average market price for cat food.

VICTOR Dry Cat Food Price Comparison

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
Price per lb$3.54$4.82-27%
Price per 100 kcal$0.21$0.39-46%
Price per day$0.13$0.23-43%

VICTOR Dry Cat Food is priced below the average market price for cat food.

VICTOR Nutrient Profile Comparison

We’ve compared VICTOR cat food recipes nutrient profile to the other 197 cat food brands in our database.

Wet Cat Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
DM Protein 42.09% 53.16% -21%
DM Fat 25.59% 17.63% +45%
DM Fiber 7.32% 6.56% +12%
DM Carb 25.00% 14.04% +78%

Dry Cat Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
DM Protein 39.01% 38.65% +1%
DM Fat 18.13% 16.65% +9%
DM Fiber 3.64% 5.22% -30%
DM Carb 39.22% 38.17% +3%

All of VICTOR cat food recipes meets AAFCO's minimum requirements.

Recall History

The following list (if present) shows all cat food recalls related to VICTOR Cat Food Review since 2011. If no recalls are listed, no recall events have been reported.

Victor - Premium Dog Food (09/04/2023) -+
Date:09/04/2023
Company Name:Mid America Pet Food
Product Description:Premium Dog Food
Recall Reason:Salmonella contamination

Explore All Reviews of VICTOR Cat Food Recipes

FAQ

faq-item-image Who owns VICTOR cat food?

VICTOR is owned by Mid America Pet Food.

faq-item-image Where is VICTOR cat food made?

VICTOR is manufactured in the United States us-flag.

faq-item-image Is VICTOR AAFCO approved?

Yes, all of VICTOR recipes are AAFCO approved.

faq-item-image Has VICTOR cat food been recalled?

VICTOR has been recalled 1 times in the years 2023.

Disclaimer and Disclosure

At Pet Food Sherpa, our primary goal is to provide pet owners like you with accurate, relevant, and unbiased information about pet nutrition. As such, we do not accept gifts or incentives as motivation to include certain products in our reviews.

We do, however, participate in affiliate marketing programs and we partner with select brands to fund our site. We choose the products we review carefully and review them thoroughly before publishing a review or accepting any form of payment.

Proceeds from this program and our partners enable us to continue providing high-quality content to our readers. Read more about how we’re funded here.

Leave a Review