1. Home
  2. >> Dog Food Reviews

Country Vet Naturals Dog Food Review

Company HQ

LocationNorth Sioux City, South Dakota

Parent company

Consumers Supply Distributing

Sourcing and Manufacturing

LocationUnited States

Type of food

Dry Dog Food, Dry Senior Dog Food, Dry Puppy Food

Ratings

66%
? This rating is determined by comparing the food’s nutritional content to AAFCO standards and other foods in our database. Nutrient Value 32%
? Each recipe is evaluated based on a 5-point ingredient rating system that measures ingredients’ nutritional value, safety, and more. Quality of Ingredients 69%
? We scan the FDA’s database and rate each brand by the number of recalls in its history. Brands with fewer recalls receive higher ratings. Recall History 100%
? By comparing the prices of foods in our database, we determine if a food is above or below market average price. Lower-priced foods receive higher ratings. Price 87%
? This metric is based on customer ratings from various retailers. Customer Experience 70%
? Our rating system evaluates each food’s manufacturing method, assigning higher ratings to manufacturing processes that promote higher nutritional value. Manufacturing Method 40%
Pros
  • To our knowledge, Country Vet Naturals has never had a product recall
  • Foods are nutritionally complete and balanced according to AAFCO standards
  • Affordable
  • All protein comes from animal sourced ingredients
  • Country Vet Naturals makes a diverse range of foods for various ages, sizes, and lifestyles
Cons
  • Lower than average protein content

Brand Overview

Country Vet Naturals has been offering premium pet food since 1956. With natural formulas for dogs, cats, puppies, and kittens, this brand also offers natural dog cookies. Most of the treats and pet foods on Country Vet Naturals’ menu are grain-free, with no corn, wheat, or soy.

How Much Does Country Vet Naturals Dog Food Cost

We’ve compared Country Vet Naturals dog food price to the other 197 dog food brands in our database.

Dry Dog Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
Price per lb$1.24$2.51-51%
Price per 100 kcal$0.08$0.17-54%
Price per day$0.05$0.10-50%

Country Vet Naturals Dry Dog Food is priced below the average market price for dog food.

Dry Senior Dog Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
Price per lb$1.09$2.55-57%
Price per 100 kcal$0.07$0.23-69%
Price per day$0.04$0.14-71%

Country Vet Naturals Dry Senior Dog Food is priced below the average market price for dog food.

Dry Puppy Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
Price per lb$1.21$2.71-55%
Price per 100 kcal$0.07$0.16-56%
Price per day$0.04$0.10-60%

Country Vet Naturals Dry Puppy Food is priced below the average market price for dog food.

Country Vet Naturals Nutrient Profile Comparison

We’ve compared Country Vet Naturals dog food recipes nutrient profile to the other 197 dog food brands in our database.

Dry Dog Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
DM Protein 29.45% 30.01% -2%
DM Fat 17.78% 15.98% +11%
DM Fiber 3.75% 5.38% -30%
DM Carb 49.03% 47.92% +2%

Dry Senior Dog Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
DM Protein 26.67% 28.36% -6%
DM Fat 11.11% 13.52% -18%
DM Fiber 3.33% 5.43% -39%
DM Carb 58.89% 52.05% +13%

Dry Puppy Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
DM Protein 31.11% 32.41% -4%
DM Fat 20.00% 17.87% +12%
DM Fiber 2.78% 4.59% -39%
DM Carb 46.11% 44.43% +4%

All of Country Vet Naturals dog food recipes meets AAFCO's minimum requirements.

Recall History

The following list (if present) shows all dog food recalls related to Country Vet Naturals Dog Food Review since 2011. If no recalls are listed, no recall events have been reported.

Since 2011 Country Vet Naturals has never been recalled.

Explore All Reviews of Country Vet Naturals Dog Food Recipes

FAQ

faq-item-image Who owns Country Vet Naturals dog food?

Country Vet Naturals is owned by Consumers Supply Distributing.

faq-item-image Where is Country Vet Naturals dog food made?

Country Vet Naturals is manufactured in the United States .

faq-item-image Is Country Vet Naturals AAFCO approved?

Yes, all of Country Vet Naturals recipes are AAFCO approved.

faq-item-image Has Country Vet Naturals dog food been recalled?

No Country Vet Naturals has never been recalled.

Disclaimer and Disclosure

At Pet Food Sherpa, our primary goal is to provide pet owners like you with accurate, relevant, and unbiased information about pet nutrition. As such, we do not accept gifts or incentives as motivation to include certain products in our reviews.

We do, however, participate in affiliate marketing programs and we partner with select brands to fund our site. We choose the products we review carefully and review them thoroughly before publishing a review or accepting any form of payment.

Proceeds from this program and our partners enable us to continue providing high-quality content to our readers. Read more about how we’re funded here.

Leave a Review