This page contains affiliate links. We may earn money or products from the companies mentioned in this post through our independently chosen links, which earn us a commission. Learn more about how we are supported here.

I and Love and You Cat Food Review

Company HQ

LocationBoulder, Colorado us-flag

Parent company

I and Love and You

Sourcing and Manufacturing

LocationUnited States us-flag

Type of food

Dry Cat Food, Wet Cat Food

Ratings

63%
? This rating is determined by comparing the food’s nutritional content to AAFCO standards and other foods in our database. Nutrient Value 69%
? Each recipe is evaluated based on a 5-point ingredient rating system that measures ingredients’ nutritional value, safety, and more. Quality of Ingredients 72%
? We scan the FDA’s database and rate each brand by the number of recalls in its history. Brands with fewer recalls receive higher ratings. Recall History 54%
? By comparing the prices of foods in our database, we determine if a food is above or below market average price. Lower-priced foods receive higher ratings. Price 67%
? This metric is based on customer ratings from various retailers. Customer Experience 67%
? Our rating system evaluates each food’s manufacturing method, assigning higher ratings to manufacturing processes that promote higher nutritional value. Manufacturing Method 46%
Pros
  • Foods are nutritionally complete and balanced according to AAFCO standards
  • Affordable
  • All recipes are free of artificial colors, flavors, and preservatives
Cons
  • Some recipes contain plant-based protein
  • Lower than average protein content
  • The brand has been previously recalled

Brand Overview

I and Love and You got its start in Boulder, Colorado. The company’s products contain no wheat, corn, soy, or rice. I and Love and You makes wet and dry dog food, dog treats, and dental chews for all life stages. The brand’s product line also includes a variety of dry and wet cat food options, as well as cat treats and meal enhancers.

How Much Does I and Love and You Cat Food Cost

We’ve compared I and Love and You cat food price to the other 197 cat food brands in our database.

I and Love and You Dry Cat Food Price Comparison

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
Price per lb$4.10$4.82-15%
Price per 100 kcal$0.26$0.39-34%
Price per day$0.15$0.23-35%

I and Love and You Dry Cat Food is priced below the average market price for cat food.

I and Love and You Wet Cat Food Price Comparison

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
Price per oz$0.51$0.57-11%
Price per 100 kcal$1.93$2.37-19%
Price per day$1.16$1.42-18%

I and Love and You Wet Cat Food is priced below the average market price for cat food.

I and Love and You Nutrient Profile Comparison

We’ve compared I and Love and You cat food recipes nutrient profile to the other 197 cat food brands in our database.

Dry Cat Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
DM Protein 41.75% 38.65% +8%
DM Fat 16.17% 16.65% -3%
DM Fiber 5.14% 5.22% -2%
DM Carb 36.94% 38.17% -3%

Wet Cat Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
DM Protein 46.33% 53.16% -13%
DM Fat 17.14% 17.63% -3%
DM Fiber 5.63% 6.56% -14%
DM Carb 30.89% 14.04% +120%

All of I and Love and You cat food recipes meets AAFCO's minimum requirements.

Recall History

The following list (if present) shows all cat food recalls related to I and Love and You Cat Food Review since 2011. If no recalls are listed, no recall events have been reported.

I and love and you - Beef gullet dog chews (07/17/2015) -+
Date:07/17/2015
Company Name:I and Love and You
Product Description:Beef gullet dog chews
Recall Reason:Salmonella

Explore All Reviews of I and Love and You Cat Food Recipes

Overall Score
67%
I and Love and You Chicky-Da-Lish I and Love and You Chicky-Da-Lish
Cost per day $1.04

FAQ

faq-item-image Who owns I and Love and You cat food?

I and Love and You is owned by I and Love and You.

faq-item-image Where is I and Love and You cat food made?

I and Love and You is manufactured in the United States us-flag.

faq-item-image Is I and Love and You AAFCO approved?

Yes, all of I and Love and You recipes are AAFCO approved.

faq-item-image Has I and Love and You cat food been recalled?

I and Love and You has been recalled 1 times in the years 2015.

Disclaimer and Disclosure

At Pet Food Sherpa, our primary goal is to provide pet owners like you with accurate, relevant, and unbiased information about pet nutrition. As such, we do not accept gifts or incentives as motivation to include certain products in our reviews.

We do, however, participate in affiliate marketing programs and we partner with select brands to fund our site. We choose the products we review carefully and review them thoroughly before publishing a review or accepting any form of payment.

Proceeds from this program and our partners enable us to continue providing high-quality content to our readers. Read more about how we’re funded here.

Leave a Review