This page contains affiliate links. We may earn money or products from the companies mentioned in this post through our independently chosen links, which earn us a commission. Learn more about how we are supported here.

Fancy Feast Cat Food Review

Company HQ

LocationSt. Louis, Missouri us-flag

Parent company

Nestlé Purina Petcare Co.

Sourcing and Manufacturing

LocationUnited States us-flag

Type of food

Dry Cat Food, Wet Cat Food, Wet Kitten Food, Wet Senior Cat Food

Ratings

75%
? This rating is determined by comparing the food’s nutritional content to AAFCO standards and other foods in our database. Nutrient Value 84%
? Each recipe is evaluated based on a 5-point ingredient rating system that measures ingredients’ nutritional value, safety, and more. Quality of Ingredients 56%
? We scan the FDA’s database and rate each brand by the number of recalls in its history. Brands with fewer recalls receive higher ratings. Recall History 100%
? By comparing the prices of foods in our database, we determine if a food is above or below market average price. Lower-priced foods receive higher ratings. Price 75%
? This metric is based on customer ratings from various retailers. Customer Experience 82%
? Our rating system evaluates each food’s manufacturing method, assigning higher ratings to manufacturing processes that promote higher nutritional value. Manufacturing Method 50%
Pros
  • High protein content
  • To our knowledge, Fancy Feast has never had a product recall
  • Affordable
  • Fancy Feast makes a diverse range of foods for various ages, sizes, and lifestyles
Cons
  • Some recipes contain plant-based protein
  • Some recipes list unnamed meat by-products
  • Some recipes use added colors and flavors

Brand Overview

Fancy Feast is a cat-focused Purina brand. Fancy Feast offers a wide variety of wet and dry foods for cats and kittens. Fancy Feast also offers meal toppers and treats for cats.

How Much Does Fancy Feast Cat Food Cost

We’ve compared Fancy Feast cat food price to the other 197 cat food brands in our database.

Fancy Feast Dry Cat Food Price Comparison

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
Price per lb$2.92$4.82-39%
Price per 100 kcal$0.15$0.39-62%
Price per day$0.09$0.24-63%

Fancy Feast Dry Cat Food is priced below the average market price for cat food.

Fancy Feast Wet Cat Food Price Comparison

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
Price per oz$0.38$0.57-33%
Price per 100 kcal$1.61$2.41-33%
Price per day$0.96$1.44-33%

Fancy Feast Wet Cat Food is priced below the average market price for cat food.

Fancy Feast Wet Kitten Food Price Comparison

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
Price per oz$0.31$0.50-38%
Price per 100 kcal$0.98$1.68-42%
Price per day$0.59$1.01-42%

Fancy Feast Wet Kitten Food is priced below the average market price for cat food.

Fancy Feast Wet Senior Cat Food Price Comparison

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
Price per oz$0.27$0.50-46%
Price per 100 kcal$0.93$1.85-50%
Price per day$0.56$1.11-50%

Fancy Feast Wet Senior Cat Food is priced below the average market price for cat food.

Fancy Feast Nutrient Profile Comparison

We’ve compared Fancy Feast cat food recipes nutrient profile to the other 197 cat food brands in our database.

Dry Cat Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
DM Protein 37.78% 38.63% -2%
DM Fat 18.89% 16.64% +14%
DM Fiber 3.33% 5.22% -36%
DM Carb 40.00% 38.21% +5%

Wet Cat Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
DM Protein 54.98% 53.21% +3%
DM Fat 13.61% 17.63% -23%
DM Fiber 7.23% 6.56% +10%
DM Carb 9.74% 14.04% -31%

Wet Kitten Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
DM Protein 50.76% 50.77% -0%
DM Fat 21.21% 24.53% -14%
DM Fiber 6.82% 6.79% +0%
DM Carb 5.31% 10.56% -50%

Wet Senior Cat Food

Brand AvgMarket Avg% From the Avg
DM Protein 54.74% 44.39% +23%
DM Fat 14.80% 19.25% -23%
DM Fiber 7.01% 9.30% -25%
DM Carb 8.96% 20.67% -57%

Recall History

The following list (if present) shows all cat food recalls related to Fancy Feast Cat Food Review since 2011. If no recalls are listed, no recall events have been reported.

Since 2011 Fancy Feast has never been recalled.

Explore All Reviews of Fancy Feast Cat Food Recipes

Overall Score
77%
Fancy Feast Senior 7+ Chicken Fancy Feast Senior 7+ Chicken
Cost per day $0.43
Overall Score
76%
Fancy Feast Classic Pate Cod Fancy Feast Classic Pate Cod
Cost per day $0.64

FAQ

faq-item-image Who owns Fancy Feast cat food?

Fancy Feast is owned by Nestlé Purina Petcare Co..

faq-item-image Where is Fancy Feast cat food made?

Fancy Feast is manufactured in the United States us-flag.

faq-item-image Has Fancy Feast cat food been recalled?

No Fancy Feast has never been recalled.

Disclaimer and Disclosure

At Pet Food Sherpa, our primary goal is to provide pet owners like you with accurate, relevant, and unbiased information about pet nutrition. As such, we do not accept gifts or incentives as motivation to include certain products in our reviews.

We do, however, participate in affiliate marketing programs and we partner with select brands to fund our site. We choose the products we review carefully and review them thoroughly before publishing a review or accepting any form of payment.

Proceeds from this program and our partners enable us to continue providing high-quality content to our readers. Read more about how we’re funded here.

2 thoughts on “Fancy Feast Cat Food Review

  • Dawn Parfenoff

    I adopted a shelter cat who has stomatitis. She can only eat this food without being in severe pain. Where can I find it in stock? ( Under 50.00 for a case)

    • Doron Wolffberg

      Hi Dawn,

      It looks like the food is available on Walmart.

      You can see the link on our Compare Prices To Find The Lowest Price section.

      Hope this helps

Leave a Review